Connect with us

2020 Elections

NPP Primaries: Bawumia’s Sister defeat deputy Agric Minister



NPP Primaries: Bawumia’s Sister defeat deputy Agric Minister

Bawumia’s Sister defeat deputy Agric Minister: The Deputy Agric Minister has been sent packing out of Parliament after Lariba Z. Abudu defeated him in the New Patriotic Party (NPP) Parliamentary primaries on Saturday.

Dr. Sagre Bambangi, the incumbent Member of Parliament in the Walewale constituency polled 96 votes against the Deputy CEO of the Northern Development Authority (NDA)’s 275 votes.

Other hopefuls fell way below Abudu’s feat with Zakaria Yidana getting 23 votes, Seth Boyoyo bagging 43 votes, Ishak Ibrahim garnering 24 votes, and Alutia Suzana placing second best with 161 votes.

Lariba Z. Abudu acknowledged the support vested in her by the delegates and assured them of doing her best to retain the Walewale seat for the NPP.


She said it is time to heal and work together as a team for the big fight ahead in December this year.

The Deputy Northern Development Authority CEO said she will sit down with the other aspirants and put their ideas together so the NPP becomes victorious in the upcoming December 2020 general elections.


List of defeated incumbent MPs

The governing New Patriotic Party (NPP) has ended its parliamentary primaries across the country with many big names being shot down.

Immediate past Deputy Communications Minister Vincent Odotei, for instance suffered a shocker at La Dadekotopon in Accra.


He got 376 votes as against that of his challenger Joseph Gerald Tetteh Nyanyofio who amassed 543 votes.

Deputy Chief of Staff Francis Asenso Boakye also took down Daniel Okyem Aboagye at Bantama in Kumasi in a heated race which ended in a landslide for Asenso Boakye…CONTINUE READING


–: MyJoyOnline News


Do you have any news to share with us? WhatsApp us via +233558210224.
Or email us via [email protected].


%d bloggers like this: